MediaWiki Admin Tutorial Guide – PACKT

I do a fair bit of work with MediaWiki and finally broke down & bought the only book available MediaWiki Administrators’ Tutorial Guide – by Mizanur Rahman. It’s not that there isn’t a lot of documentation available on-line. It’s just that when I use something a lot, it’s nice to have the book.

I’ve found this book to be useful in filling blanks for me. I use tables a lot and this books description has given me new insight on how deploy them in a more “readable-for-me” way.

I was hoping for some discussion on modifying/editing the Sidebar, but there isn’t any. WRT/ to sidebar I’ve been able to find this on-line but the syntax is still very confusing.

All in all I’m happy I bought this book.

One Response to MediaWiki Admin Tutorial Guide – PACKT

  1. [...] bookmarks tagged tutorial MediaWiki Admin Tutorial Guide – PACKT saved by 2 others     heartXscar bookmarked on 01/30/08 | [...]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 215 other followers

