1,000th Hit Today

Which means ~ 10 people read something 😉

I moved my bloglines clippings blog to this location on Oct 23 and my first test post was on Oct 13. This Blog has been a great experience so far. The blog stats included are fairly thin, but way better than the none I had before. It is great to know what is read, how much, and where readers come from.

I’m going to continue with the following categories:

  • Clippings – Blog posts relevant to Comm Semi end markets. Broadband (PON/DSL), IPTV, Wireless, Internet, Digital Home, etc.
  • Tech Commentary – My opinion on the above.
  • Careers & Management: My own “What the !@#$ Does Marketing Do” series. I don’t know where this is gonna go, but I’ve been mentoring people on this topic for over 5 years. I’ve got a lot of thoughts in my head that wanna come out.
  • Joie de Vivre – My hobbies. Music, TV, Golf, Vancouver Giants, and my problem with taking out the garbage.

Thanks to everyone who has dropped in. I hope it is useful to you. I’m still very much a newbie at this.

Cheers, Iain

Comments are closed.

