Summer CDs – Skater Music Doesn’t Work for Golf

This Summer my cars CD player had its usual eclectic Mix.

  1. Arcade Fire “Neon Bible This CD has really grown on me. I really like the whole thing, especially tracks 2,6, and 10.
  2. Dinosaur Jr “Beyond Easily my most played CD this year. 😎
  3. Bob Marley “Upsetter singles Disc 1 Summer is incomplete with out Marley. I admit I’m stuck on this guy.
  4. Fugazi “13 Songs

    When I left for summer vacation I was still thick into my Dinosaur Jr “Beyond” phase (not ended yet). I’d already picked up much of the Dinosaur Jr. back catalog available on eMusic.

    I then stumbled upon Fugazi’s 13 Songs. I’d heard about them many times over the years (especially during my vert skating years), but never bought an album. I really goofed on missing these guys. What an album ❗ It’s crazy glued into my car CD player. (mainly ’cause not many passengers are into it … my better half can’t stand it and the kids give me the “DAAAAAAD … what is that?”). This is why it is hidden in the middle of the pack 😉

    I’m diggin’ the irony of driving to the golf course listening to this. I love it, but it just doesn’t work ( as pre-game prep material). Completely proves the old golfer tales like Sam Snead’s waltz pace or Hogan’s go slow. Golf just isn’t vertical skating. Who knew 😛

  5. Neil Young “Live at Massey Hall 1971 This is my 2nd most played CD of the year. Neil never gets old.
  6. Pixies “Doolittle ( often too intense for me) It’s been over 20 years of listening to these guys and I still don’t know whether I love or hate the Pixies. When they work, they really work. When they don’t … they are really annoying.
Comments are closed.

