ubc fizz entrepreneurship – Part 2 – Marketing Case Study

My second talk is titled Market -> Customer -> Product Cycle for Complex Systems Business.

In this talk I describe the continuous cycle of planning and action that I believe brings success to tech companies. Since it is a big topic I found that I needed to pick personal examples that lasted over a decade in time. The end result is that I leveraged my personal experiences at PMC through the ’90’s. This may seem dated, but I believe that this experience is very applicable to marketing teams in today’s complex system’s businesses.

Today, the best example that comes to my mind are the Cisco Networkers conferences. Cisco sets the bar for leveraging the user group into a significant part of the product offering. This is a huge competitive hurdle that no other networking vendor has been able to compete with. I believe this is a significant part of why they own enterprise networking.

One Response to ubc fizz entrepreneurship – Part 2 – Marketing Case Study

  1. […] – Market, Customer, Roadmap, Action Cycle ( focus of #2 […]

