Ender Wiggin Series is a Drug!

I innocently started reading/listening Enders Game a few weeks ago on the recommendation of Andrew@Nyquist. In the past few days I kept telling myself that I had to move onto something else when I finished book 3 Xenocide. This series is taking up all of my time 🙂 I’m addicted to it. Just like I was with Neal Stephenson’s books. I can’t leave these books for more than a few hours at a time.

Today I finished Xenocide. The audiobook is great. I really liked the chapter introductions between “Human” and “The Hive Queen”. There are also plenty of narrators which make it much easier to follow than most audiobooks. Overall, the audio for this series is exceptional.

Of course an addict can’t hold back. I found myself downloading book 4 Children of the Mind just a few minutes ago 👿 This is supposed to be the final book in the series. I sure hope so. I’ve got to get a life again.

2 Responses to Ender Wiggin Series is a Drug!

  1. m1tch says:

    heh theres also enders shadow and the rest of the shadow series

  2. Iain Verigin says:

    m1tch is the shadow series as compelling? I have Ender’s Shadow sitting on my bedside table, but wanna take a break from Card. I feel like a character in a Gary Larson cartoon being pulled to the candy story 😉

