Honorable Mentions for 2007 (Music)

Here are some great albums released in 2007 that didn’t make my top 10.

1 2 3

Music – 2007 Honorable Mentions

  1. Sloan – Never Hear the End of It – This is a great album. The only knock is that 30 songs is a lot to digest. Involves effort. thx to Seattle Dave for the tip.
  2. Shout Out Louds – Our Ill Wills – I really like track #12 “Hard Rain”. This lives in my car.
  3. Menomena – Wet And Rusting – This is very interesting. It’s original. Thx to Eric for tip.
  4. Ian Hunter – Shrunken Heads – This is a great album. Easy to like at first, and easy to like months later.
  5. Jarvis Cocker – Jarvis – Not sure why I don’t like this more. It is very good.
  6. Thievery Corporation – Versions – 2007-ish … not their best. But I have a soft spot for this band.
  7. Deerhoof – Friend Opportunity – This is one strange sounding band. I really like “+81” and “Perfect Me”. This is not for everyone. My better half would throw it out 🙂
  8. Rickie Lee Jones – Sermon on Exposition Boulevard – There are some great songs on this album.
  9. Of Montreal – Hissing Fauna, Are You The Destroyer? – This has some great songs, but it just didn’t stick like some other albums. My kids really like it.
Comments are closed.

