Rolling Stones now off eMusic

The Rolling Stones

Due to events outside of our control, we no longer carry the Rolling Stones catalogue on eMusic. We are sorry to see it go, but hope to get them back in the future. Thanks for your understanding. Check out these great titles instead!

Get off of my cloud: Rolling Stones on, then off eMusic – Ars Technica

This “on again – off again aspect of music content” is one of the most frustrating aspects of eMusic. There is always music in my wish list that no longer exists when I go to buy it. Or it is gone when I recommend to a friend. This has happened with the last Thievery Corp “Versions” and Sinead’s CD. I guess the good point is that eMusic is trying.

My question is — Don’t these music content suppliers ( the Labels ) get that these services have paying customers? The price may be low, but there is always a cheaper way to get a high quality mp3s. 💡 Some of us want to pay for your music.

Comments are closed.

