Audio Magnificence – Anansi Boys

Anansi Boys is the most fun Neil Gaiman audiobook I’ve listened too! It’s a good mix of darkness and comedy. I highly recommend it.

I really like the narrator Lenny Henry. His Spider and Fat Charlie are great. His Fat Charlie’s Dad – Mr. Nancy and Mrs. Callyanne Higgler are over-the-top entertaining.

I really like how Neil Gaiman leverages folk characters like Anansi into a modern story. I thought I didn’t know about Anansi, but it turns out that this is the basis of Brer Rabbit in the Uncle Remus stories.

I’ve been rivetted to Neil Gaiman’s work for the past year. I’ve listened to American Gods and Neverwhere and now Anansi Boys. I’m gonna keep diggin’ thru the catalog.

A Thank You to Marc E for recommending this book. I listened to it twice.

Comments are closed.

