Happy 2nd Birthday!

It’s been 2 years of “Iain’s Chips & Tech” today. Here’s to another one ❗

Quick Update: I’ve been in blog hibernation since June and likely will remain so until the end of November. Prepping for my course, that starts next week, has been much more work than I thought.

wrt/ reading: I’m looking forward to Neal Stephenson’s Anathem. It’s 937 numbered pages is waiting on my bedside table. Otherwise, I’ve been mainlining The Aubrey/Maturin Series. It is soooooo addictive. I’ve had many people recommend that I read the Flashman Series next. On another tack, I’ve heard good things about Donald E. Westlake’s John Dortmunder books

wrt/ music: not much has grabbed me lately. I’m liking new releases of old favorites: Thievery Corp Radio Retaliation and Sigur Ros Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust

wrt/ tech: I’m gonna leave this one alone.

One Response to Happy 2nd Birthday!

  1. I am reading Anathem now. It is good, but not as good as Crypt.. or Snow Crash.

