My 5 Star 2011 Playlist

  • 1. The Summer Place / Fountains of Wayne
  • 2. Secretary Song / The Go! Team
  • 3. Is It Done / J Mascis
  • 4. Get It Wrong, Get It Right / Feist
  • 5. Weird Summer / Mike Doughty
  • 6. Real Love / Beach House
  • 7. Pumped Up Kicks / Foster the People
  • 8. Santa Fe / Beirut
  • 9. Shell Games / Bright Eyes
  • 10. Unkind / Sloan
  • 11. Sing / Ben Lee
  • 12. The Long Goodbye / Army Navy
  • 13. The Answer Was You / Sloan
  • 14. Dig A Little Deeper / Peter Bjorn And John
  • 15. Take Me Over / Cut Copy
  • 16. The Dreamer / The Tallest Man On Earth
  • 17. Locked Away / Keith Richards
  • 18. Wonderful (The Way I Feel) / My Morning Jacket
  • 19. Voyager Reprise / Surfer Blood
  • 20. Holdin on to Black Metal / My Morning Jacket
  • 21. Culture of Fear / Thievery Corporation
  • 22. I Want You Back (For Michael With Love) / Sheryl Crow

iTunes playlist

My rules are that I’ve purchased the music in the past 12 months. The music itself can be of any age, but it has to be new to me in the last year. ( I broke this rule with 17. Locked Away Keith Richards. My excuse is Vintage Vinos is within last 12 months. )

More Albums that got a lot of “rotation” were: J Mascis Several Shades of Why, Sheryl Crow 100 Miles From Memphis, Adele 21, Feist Metals, Fountains of Wayne Sky Full of Holes, Go! Team Rolling Blackouts, and Thievery Corp Culture of Fear.

Not Pop Music Isabelle Faust Bach: Sonatas & Partitas for solo violin, Paul Hillier A Bridge of Dreams

Comments are closed.

