My Best of 2011 Book List

Each category is in priority order of my preference. I find it odd that I put Spiritual at the bottom. I think it is because I find this the hardest category to recommend, c’est la vie. Also these are books new to me in 2011.

I was “rocked” by Tim Flannery’s “Here on Earth”. I really like how Eric Ries wrote “The Lean Startup”. It’s much more than a re-hash of this blog. Very worthwhile. Tina Fey’s Bossypants was simply LOL. A great waste of time 🙂 The Heath brothers “Switch” is a very practical book on organizational change. Roger Martin comes out against modern businesses love affair with “Maximizing Shareholder Value in “Fixing the Game”

I read a lot of non-fiction in 2011. I was big on Neuroscience and Education. I really like what Sir Ken Robinson has to say, but I’m still not sure how it will be implemented. Seth Godin’s “Linchpin” is a manifesto defining his model employee for today. We’ve all got a lot of work to do if we want to live up to his definition.

On the spiritual front. I read a lot of books, but I’m finding “The Daily Good Blog” to be a very good source of reading.

Fiction “Entertainment”

Humour

Non-Fiction

Education & Careers

Business

Spiritual

More Interesting 2011 Book Lists

Comments are closed.

Up ↑